You are here

Back to top

A Mystery Before Christmas: Large Print (Large Print / Paperback)

A Mystery Before Christmas: Large Print Cover Image
$18.39
This is a special order and can be hard to get.

Description


A haunting Christmas song from a faraway land. A child with striking green eyes. A man with no past.
When elderly widow Mrs De Blasi catches sight of eight-year-old Betta Giordano, all she can see is the face of her son, Marco. But how can this be? Marco died tragically young, many years before Betta was born.
Travel writer Gi Brando can't help but be intrigued by the string of coincidences connecting Betta to the De Blasi family. Why does the child bear such a strong resemblance to a long-dead man? How does she know an ancient tune from the remotest parts of Britain? And why does the carillon that Mrs De Blasi gifts to Betta play that very same tune?
Embracing her natural sleuthing skills, Gi faces a desperate race against both time and the worsening weather. Will she be able to ensure it's a happy Christmas for everyone in Maratea?
Fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and M C Beaton will love this heart-warming festive story, the third in the An Italian Village Mystery series. Delve into the pages of The Mystery Before Christmas and breathe in the delicious scents and flavours of a Mediterranean December.

Product Details
ISBN: 9788832249118
ISBN-10: 8832249111
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Home Travellers Press
Publication Date: May 21st, 2020
Pages: 248
Language: English